August 17, 2022

Aone Punjabi

Nidar, Nipakh, Nawi Soch

Celebration: Pinarayi Vijayan will take oath as Chief Minister in Kerala today, some cabinet ministers will also be included

2 min read

Pinarayi Vijayan-led Left Democratic Party (LDF) won a landslide victory in the results on May 2 after the assembly elections held in Kerala on April 6.

Preparations for the swearing-in of the new government in Kerala are in full swing. Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will take an oath of Chief Minister at Central Stadium on Thursday. Along with Vijayan, 21 cabinet members will also take oath as ministers. The Left Democratic Party (LDF) led by Pinarayi Vijayan has won the assembly elections in Kerala for the second time. This swearing-in ceremony will be quite ordinary because of the Corona epidemic. Only 500 people have been invited to the event at the stadium in Thiruvananthapuram.

Plain ceremony on the order of the High Court
In fact, on Wednesday, the Kerala High Court had said that because of the Corona epidemic, not many people could be invited to the swearing-in ceremony. The government should be assured that if it conducts this function in limited numbers, it will be allowed. Because of this, at least this number of ceremonies is being organized. The court said that in states like Assam, West Bengal and Tamil Nadu, the swearing-in ceremony has been done in the presence of fewer guests, so because of Corona, the number of guests in Kerala should also be limited.

Janardan is a special guest in the oath ceremony
Beedi maker Janardan is the most special guest among the 500 people invited for the swearing-in of Vijayan Sarkar. Recently, Janardhan provided financial assistance of Rs 2 lakh to the Kerala government for vaccination. After donating only Rs 850 is left in his account. Chief Minister Vijayan has also invited Janardan to this function.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *