September 27, 2022

Aone Punjabi

Nidar, Nipakh, Nawi Soch

Mamta Banerjee’s cabinet likely to take the oath of 43 ministers, new faces will be included with old loyalists

2 min read

The old loyalists and some new faces of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee are likely to be sworn in at the Raj Bhavan in Kolkata. According to the information received, a total of 43 ministers including 9 ministers of state are expected to take oath in Mamta’s cabinet.

After the unilateral victory of the Trinamool Congress in West Bengal, Chief Minister at Raj Bhavan in Kolkata on Monday.

Mamta Banerjee’s old faithful and some new faces are likely to be sworn in. According to the information received, a total of 43 ministers, including 9 ministers of state, are expected to take oath in Mamta’s cabinet.

Mamta Banerjee’s cabinet will include 18 new faces and 25 old loyal faces. Subrata Mukherjee, Partha Chatterjee, Farhad Hakim, Arup Biswas, Sujit Bose, Dr Shashi Panj and Chandrima Bhattacharya have returned as cabinet ministers. Jyoti Priya Malik, Moloy Ghatak, Javed Ahmed Khan, Manas Bhuiyan, Akhil Giri, Arup Roy will also join the cabinet.

Amit Mitra and Bratya Bose will take virtual oaths for health reasons. Former IPS Humayun Kabir, Birbaha Hansda of Santhali Cinema will also join the Mamta cabinet. The oath taking ceremony will be held at Raj Bhavan at 10.45 am. Mamta Banerjee was sworn in on 5 May.

During the swearing-in of Mamata Banerjee, there was a rift between her and Governor Jagdeep Dhankar. The governor had held Mamata Banerjee responsible for the post-election violence. On the other hand, Mamta termed most incidents of violence as fake news and said that the violence took place while the Election Commission was in charge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *