October 26, 2021

Aone Punjabi

Nidar, Nipakh, Nawi Soch

Sushma Swaraj’s husband raised questions on Milind Deora’s claims, said- 6 AIIMS were opened in BJP, not Congress

2 min read

Former Union Minister and Congress leader Milind Deora made a tweet describing the 60-year tenure of the Congress government. He has said that the foundation of the battle of the biggest epidemic of 100 years was laid during the last 60 years of Congress. However, Swaraj Kaushal, husband of former External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, has been given this tweet by the Congress leader. He questioned the claims of the Congress leader itself.

Milind Deora has released a list on his Twitter handle, which records the year in front of institutions connected with health facilities. Which includes Serum Institute of India, Bharat Biotech, Zydus Cadila, Sun Pharma, Dr Reddy Lab, Delhi AIIMS, Bhopal AIIMS, Raipur AIIMS, Rishikesh AIIMS, Bhubaneswar AIIMS, Jodhpur AIIMS, Patna AIIMS, Sir Ganga Ram and DRDO. These institutions are being mentioned in the fight against Corona. The Congress leader has credited all these to the Congress government. Let us tell you that the Serum Institute of India and Bharat Biotech are manufacturing vaccines in the country.

Swaraj Kaushal replying to Milind Deora wrote, “This is not right. Sushma Swaraj was the Union Health Minister in the BJP government from 29 January 2003 to 22 May 2004. He established six AIIMS in Rishikesh, Bhopal, Raipur, Patna, Bhubaneswar and Jodhpur. He started construction of each AIIMS with 100 acres of land and Rs 2000 crore. ”

He further wrote, “People asked Sushma Swaraj why do you need 100 acres?” She replies, “I want an airstrip and helipad for the air ambulance to land. All the staff of the hospital – technicians, nurses and doctors will remain on the AIIMS campus so that they are available for emergencies. ”

Let us tell you that during his Independence Day address on 15 August 2003, the then Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee announced the start of 6 new AIIMS hospitals in Patna, Raipur, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Jaipur and Rishikesh under the Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana (PMSSY). Had. However, after 9 months, his government ran and then work on it cooled down.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *