August 17, 2022

Aone Punjabi

Nidar, Nipakh, Nawi Soch

Narinder Shastri became the head of Rajpura Municipal Council for the second time

2 min read

The results of the Municipal Council Rajpura elections held on February 14, 2021, a meeting was organized in the meeting hall of the council on Monday in the presence of SDM cum convener Khushdil Singh to elect the president and deputy prime minister. MLA Hardiyal Singh Kamboj and MLA of Ghanour Madan Lal Jalalpur specially participated. During this time, the councilors present in the unanimous election re-elected Narinder Shastri as the head of the city council. At the same time, when the name of Sushma Rani came forward for Senior Vice President Amandeep Singh Nagy and Deputy Prime Minister and no other candidate came forward in front of them, Nagy was unanimously elected Senior Vice President and Sushma Rani as Deputy Prime Minister. On this occasion, Kamboj and Jalalpur also honored the newly selected team.

MLA Rajpura Hardial Singh Kamboj and MLA Madan Lal Jalalpur of Ghanour said that they were happy that this election was held by consensus. Giving this credit to the people of the area, he said that due to the large-scale development work done in the area, the Congress party candidates have won 27 out of 31 seats.

Newly appointed Pradhan Narinder Shastri said that due to the trust placed in me by both the MLAs, I and my family will always be indebted to them. Senior Vice President Amandeep Singh Nagy and Deputy President Sushma Rani thanked the group members including Kamboj and Jalalpur.

District Youth Congress President Nirbhay Singh Milti, former Municipal Council President Rajidar Raja, Market Committee Chairman Baldev Singh Gado Majra, Block Samiti Chairman Sarvajeet Manakpur, Pepsu Development Board Vice Chairman Vinay Nirankari, Chamber of Commerce Rajpura Chairman Shyam Lal Anand, Pradhan Naridar Soni, Manmohan Mehta, Youth Congress Rajpura Pradhan Varun Mundeja, General Secretary Tarun Kataria, Youth Congress leader Ankit Chaudhary, Yash Sidhi, Congress leader Sushil Arora were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *